Would you share your story for the first time when you start your catering business ?

Discussion in 'Professional Catering' started by TexanChef, Jan 18, 2018.

1. TexanChef

TexanChef

Exp:
    Last night, the owner of my restaurant asked(well, more like in between ordering and demanding) creating for "catering business development plan". I have been working in the restaurant since 1997 but unfortunately I never had a chance to open up catering business in my career.
    I would love to hear anyone's story how they started and what I would face in the reality.
    Thank you.

Great respects to all the colleagues!

2. flipflopgirl

flipflopgirl

Exp:
    Retired Hospitality
    Click on advanced search and plug in professional catering and year 2010 and start sifting forward.
    Some really great posts from members who have for the most part moved on (some RIP).
    May take awhile but IMO those threads were tons of fun to participate in.
    OBTW welcome to CT.

mimi

TexanChef likes this.
  3. jimyra

jimyra

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Ask your boss to purchase a book such as this for you; .

4. TexanChef

TexanChef

Exp:
    Thank you ! I am very glad to find this site.

5. TexanChef

TexanChef

Exp:
    Thank you.

6. chefbillyb

chefbillyb

Exp:
    Professional Chef