Working in the field long term. can anyone do it?

Joined May 18, 2019
So I've been cooking for almost ten years and I'm trying to decide if I should stick with it or try something new I find that alot of times the coworkers I've had are unsanitary and unqualified to be a line cook and they keep there jobs because there's not alot of skilled cooks in my area I also get mad alot when I end up doing there job for them and raises are hard to come by I make 15 a hr n my boss keeps telling me I need improvement havent got a raise in a yr and it was 2.5 years before that that I got my last raise I just wanted to see if any of you had any insight on this

Joined Sep 21, 2001
Hi Lotkid.
Gee.
I was a young person who got a job in a restaurant, back in January, 1977. I never stopped working.
Still do it part time. I will probably be cooking till I'm almost dead.
I don't think of work as work. I see it as getting paid to practice what I love doing.
Good luck on whatever you decide to do.
Most of all, go be happy!

Joined Mar 1, 2017
So I've been cooking for almost ten years and I'm trying to decide if I should stick with it or try something new I find that alot of times the coworkers I've had are unsanitary and unqualified to be a line cook and they keep there jobs because there's not alot of skilled cooks in my area I also get mad alot when I end up doing there job for them and raises are hard to come by I make 15 a hr n my boss keeps telling me I need improvement havent got a raise in a yr and it was 2.5 years before that that I got my last raise I just wanted to see if any of you had any insight on this