Hey all, I have just started working at a vegan restaurant where the chef is very open to new ideas; I ran the idea of using some modernist ingredients by her last night and she was all for it. I was just wondering if transglutaminase is vegan. I have read it is an enzyme found in both plants and animals. I was hoping to do a vegan "charucterie" board: silken tofu "sausage", various pates and terrines, pickles and condiments. Thanks so much.