This is so cool! I found my people!

Joined Nov 19, 2001
Thanks to whomever created this site. I have sorted through dozens of "Betty Crocker" cooking sites and this one seems to have attracted the best there is.

I am an Internet executive that would love to be a professional chef some day. As soon as I graduated high school, I started my business and would trade everything to be a dishwasher in a quality restauarant.

It's suprising how close computer programming and technology is to cooking.

Thanks!

SlappyMaster

Joined Apr 30, 2001
Welcome to ChefTalk Slappy - just a bunch of foodies hanging out! Seriously, there are so many wonderful folks here - I learn something everyday.

And, Mr. Internet Executive, hire this computer geek wannabe and I will talk food to you all day! ;)

Joined Nov 19, 2001
CHEF SLAPPY ; Ithink that if I knew then what I know now I would have chosen to be a computer geek Being in the rest./ food industry is not all cakes and sweets it can really take a toll on your personal life and if your not careful it can do lots of damage trust me Ive been in the industry 27 yrs. But its what I know and I kick *** at it !Look foward to talkin to you though
THE MAC:cool: :cool:

Joined Nov 6, 2001
I am brand new also but here is a very vivid forum with smart and passionate people ready for a good recipe, good laught or for a good fight!!

Stick around.

:)

Joined Mar 13, 2001
Good morning, SlappyMaster, and welcome to Cheftalk. This community is a closely knit one, where professionals and foodies mingle successfully.

Looking forward to your posts :)

Joined Mar 4, 2000
Welcome to Cheftalk, Slappy. We look forward to more conversations with you. We don't fight here, really, but the rest is definitely true!!

isa

Joined Apr 4, 2000
Welcome Slappy!

If you like to talk about food you are in the right place. This is indeed an amzing place.

Joined Nov 19, 2001