The customer is always right!!!!

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by danman, Nov 11, 2005.

1. danman

danman

Hi everyone, I am new here, so I don't know if anybody has done a similar thread or not but here goes. I had a customer come up to me and ask if my moroccan spiced Calimari salad was totally VEGAN as he was very strict about his eating habits. Vegan..........Calimari............you've got to be kidding me, are there people out there that really are this stupid. PS. He actually ordered the dish and left the calimari on the side of the plate. W**KER. Stupid Customers or other Kitchen staff Let me know!!!!

2. castironchef

castironchef

Exp:
    Culinary Instructor
    Gotta love the food fadists. I mean, someone's got to. Right?

3. botanique

botanique

Exp:
    Other
    ROTFLMAO -- I hope that translates

You have to look at it this way -- our job is a service, not only to provide sustinance but to educate. As a cook, I aim to please. As a customer, if I do not understand something, I want the "person in charge" of the meal (or runners in between) to help me with my stupidity.

But (still laughing) that's a pretty good one.

4. liv4fud

liv4fud

i began a vegetarian
    didn't know if calamari (or even pepperoni) was non veg / veg.

5. foodpump

foodpump

Exp:
    Professional Pastry Chef
    Of course, true vegetarians don't really pay much attention to other foods. What really cracks me up is the guest who comes up to the Baron of Beef carving station and requests--with a straight face-- for "A slice crispy on the outside, but rare in the the inside"...

6. chefdude

chefdude