Should I take up Fundamentals in Culinary Arts?

Discussion in 'General Culinary School Discussions' started by blued, Sep 27, 2006.

1. blued

blued

Exp:
    At home cook
    Should I study this one or should I appy for a 1 yr.diploma in culinary arts?
    I'm already working and if I take up a 1 yr.diploma course I might resign from my current work because its a regular class.

Fundamentals in Culinary Arts is a short course (3 months only).
    I know I should opt for the Diploma course because its worth it... what should I do?...

I want to work in a hotel or restaurant someday and I'm really planning to shift my career (education field and my major is psych.)

:confused:

2. chefwannabe

chefwannabe

Exp:
    At home cook
    well it seem you are confused... anyway, just a suggestion just think and try to discern, i myself is willing to enroll the course fundamentals in Culinary Arts. but am still thinking if what will happen when i graduate. if you like try asking at CCA, ISCAHM and ENDERUN. these schools are the best schools i found. if you are having problems in financing your enrolment in a Culinary School, i found a Culinary School in Makati City (salcedo Village which offers Hands on and Demonstrative courses. the name is AHA (american hospitality Academy)

by the way heres a strong question which you would like to consider:
    "IS IT MY DREANM TO BECOME A CHEF SOMEDAY?"

3. blued

blued

Exp:
    At home cook
    I've inquired alread and ISCAHM already emailed their courses to me... also, AHA. But I'm also considering the location since I'm from QC I prefer schools in QC.
    CCA and ISCAHM are both in QC.
    Yes, I do want to be a chef someday.

I've been influenced by a cousin(HRM grad. from UST) She invited me before in her school dinner affair and they prepared delicious dishes. I said to myself one day I'll also prepare dishes like this.