Redo and restock the kitchen general equipment (Pots/Pans/ Cutting Boards/Storage)

Joined Aug 23, 2018
Hey everyone!
I am new to the forums here, I cook at home 3 to 4 times a day for 5 people. I am a home chef but I love to cook when I can. Up until now I have been using the pots and pans I have but no idea what brand they are and some Cut Co knives.
Well I want to up my game, I am taking some cooking classes to improve my skills, I am looking around at different magazine subscriptions and books to try to learn anything I can.

I am looking to improve things across the board based on things I have been learning and am finally ready to sink some cash. I have made another post over in the knife forms as well but this is more about the other equipment. I have old pots that do not have thick bottoms for even heat which just irritates me to no end. My containers are old plastic and breaking. My cutting boards are old, plastic and warped. I am done with the consumer grade junk. I want something that looks clean and will last.

Obviously I am not going to just go out and spend thousands at once but I do want to make a plan and start a systematic replacement here over the next year or so based upon what I can afford.

Cutting board : I am looking at Cotton and Dust / Boos / Boardsmith and maybe a few of the resin based ones you find a pro kitchen shops for meat prep.