Pots and Pans

Joined Oct 8, 2018
Hello fellow cooks and Chefs,

I'm currently in the search of finding good pots and pans. Really, I'm looking for Restaurant supply stores with reliable products, but I'm first in search of pots and pans to start this venture so I hope that this search leads into new supply stores to be looking at.

So, the details?
I'm a professional line cook. I've been doing this for four years now, and I went to culinary school for a certificate. I've also been given a chance to trial at Bouchon Bistro in Yountville, Ca. Yes, the one with a michelin star. I'm actually looking to go for my masters degree in culinary but that's not a story to tell here. I need to get back to the point.

I'm a big fan of All-Clad, Thomas Keller actually has his own series of their pans... so I know it's a good brand. I also want to look at my other options, including international options. I'm trying to start a popup restaurant & Supper Club project with a few fellow cooks. I'm also looking to take on private chef work. So, I need pans that will be able to work with Coil top stoves, Induction Stoves, and Gas stoves. I need that versatility because even though all restaurants will have Gas, you never know what a home owner for a private chef gig will have in their kitchen.

Joined Mar 1, 2017
There are members in this forum from all over the US and Europe. I'm not sure what sort of help we can provide in terms of restaurant supply stores that you will be able to use. Restaurant supply stores are a dime a dozen. You should have no problem finding several in the region where you live.

As for pots and pans, knowing what sort of food you intend to offer would be helpful as would knowing what sort of budget you have. Otherwise, Stainless steel with aluminum or copper cores (preferably copper) made of at least 3 ply would be my choice for any specialty dishes that require precision control.