personal news

Joined Jan 31, 2002
Hello all!

I haven't been around here for a while. Here's why:

1) I graduated from university.

2) I moved out of Montreal and back to New Hampshire... I'm still adjusting. It's hard (and expensive) to eat without ethnic markets around.

3) Because of my move, I wasn't connected to the internet for some time.

4) I've been working like a madman... at a really great restaurant, one of the best in the state, for sure, with a couple of really great chefs who are both very supportive, teaching me lots. Also, a lot of our food comes from local organic farmers, which is also fun, educational, and very, very tasty.

5) I've been working like a madman... on my culinary school applications, which I mailed out this morning!

All in all, things are looking good.

Just thought I'd share.

I'm not sure why.

- P.

Joined May 26, 2001
Welcome back! Where are you in NH? I'll be up in New England during August, and would love to check out the place you're working -- it sounds good!!

Joined Feb 22, 2002
Good luck!
What schools are you applying to? I'll be attending J&W in Rhode Island this fall.

Joined Nov 29, 2001
Hey Mox...Congrats on the sheepskin. Good luck in Culinary school. I had a friend who lived in Conway, his dad owned a bar there. What are you majoring in, when you hit Culinary school?

isa

Joined Apr 4, 2000
Nice to hear from you again Moxie. Congrats on the diploma and I hope you'll get in cookschool!

Joined Jan 31, 2002
Thanks, all, for your kind words. It's good to have this whole B.A. thing out of the way.

I've applied to NECI and CIA... If neither works out, I'll look out west for something. I'm definately more interetested in doing culinary over baking and pastry... not that I have no love for pastry. I've applied for the Winter term. I'm kinda counting on going to NECI.