pastry school in Europe.

Joined Dec 5, 2015
Hi

Today im a chef and been for 2 years but want to change and become a pastry chef so im looking for a school where I can learn from basic to high end. Because its much money I want to chose the right school so I don't just waste money.

Im looking at le cordon bleu in London, Ferrandi in Paris and paco torreblanca school in spain

Do you know anything about those and which one is "best" ?

Ferrandi has internship and le cordon bleu don't, not sure about paco torreblanca but instead he is one of the teacher together with his son when won best pastry chef awards etc.

or if you have any other school in Europe or cheaper one outside Europe

Joined Sep 26, 2017
Are you fluent in French or Spanish?

Those are all good places, but you would get the most out of the school in the country that you can fully understand the language.

True, they may offer courses in English, but you would still learn better if you know the native language.

Joined Dec 5, 2015
Are you fluent in French or Spanish?

Those are all good places, but you would get the most out of the school in the country that you can fully understand the language.

True, they may offer courses in English, but you would still learn better if you know the native language.

I only speak Swedish and English.

The le cordon bleu in London will be in English and Ferrandi in Paris is also in English, Torreblanca in Spain is in Spanish but will have a translator for the international students (according to them many of the students are internationals)

Can you say something about the schools?
The "best" thing about torreblanca is its the cheapest one, only 15 000€ for 6 month and they will help me find a contact so I can find a flat.

Joined Sep 26, 2017