parsley,Sage,Rosemary and Thyme

Discussion in 'Food & Cooking' started by cape chef, Apr 3, 2001.

1. cape chef

cape chef

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Let's create...

1 App
    1 Entree
    1 Dessert

Using those four herbs somewhere in the recipe.
    Then match your courses with what wine you think would work.
    Anything goes...Have fun
    ;) :D
    cc

2. momoreg

momoreg

Exp:
    Professional Pastry Chef
    A tart within a tart. The shells made from almond tuiles with a touch of rosemary.

The larger of the two is filled with rosemary and thyme poached apricots, and sprinkled with caramelized slivered almonds. The next tuile goes inside, and is filled with thyme flavored cream. A sprig of thyme and a few more almonds.

On the plate, tiny cubes of jellied sauternes, and sage syrup.

Well, I'm not too good with vintage years, but I'd try a good Sauternes with this, or Tokai.

3. kokopuffs

kokopuffs

Exp:
    Home Cook
    Hey Momoreg, sauterne is for drinking. Such sacrelige. :mad:

4. foodnfoto

foodnfoto

Exp:
    Owner/Operator
    Since parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme composes a love potion, how about this romantic dinner?

Appetizer-
    Chevre buttons marinated in parsley, thyme, EV olive oil (very fruity) and sun dried tomatoes.

Entree-
    Grilled boneless pork chops with a vinaigrette-type glaze of black currants, sage, roasted shallots and red plums.
    Sides of wilted baby braising greens and soft gorgonzola polenta.

Dessert-
    Lemon-rosemary granita served in a lemon cup with almond and cocoa nib lace cookies.

5. shroomgirl

shroomgirl

Exp:
    Professional Caterer
    OH man you guys are good!!!
    parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme

spring greens with parsley lemon dressing olive oil and poached garlic,
    asparagus and nastursiums

Spring poulet with stuffed morels (morel duxelle with thyme) Braised green garlic,
    Sage in a fougasse bread stuffing....
    Reduction of chicken stock for sauce...