opps in the kitchen at home

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by damack, Jan 28, 2010.

1. damack

damack

Exp:
    Line Cook
    so im at work a few weeks ago, and i keep getting calls from my wife and i keep ignoring them because she knows i dont answer calls at work, so after a while i pick it up and she left a pot on the stove at home that the water boiled out and dried up and, then it melted the aluminum in-between the copper and stainless layer.( this was a emeril pot which is made by ALLCLAD)

so yes i work in a kitchen for a living and my wife cant boil water

any one else have this problem luckily im working breakfasts now so i can make dinner at home

2. leeniek

leeniek

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    My husband can cook as long as it comes out of a box, bag or is tacos or hamburger helper..

Good thing one of us can cook or we'd be living on takeout...

3. chefray

chefray

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    My wife used to be the same way. Now, I've taught her how to fry chicken, the proper Southern way, and braise just about anything. Still working on baking though.

4. peachcreek

peachcreek

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    My spouses' cooking skills sort of fossilized at the time we met- I feel its mostly my fault. I think I killed her cooking skills with love- why should she spend so much time and energy in the kitchen when I could go in there and just make something in quarter of the time?

5. leeniek

leeniek

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I do have an oops of my own.. it was years ago when we were first married.