not sure what to do

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by damack, Feb 25, 2010.

1. damack

damack

Exp:
    Line Cook
     ok so im a cook at a hotel...

in the past month or so i have seen one of the wait stuff flirting with the other cook,no harm in that... but today he walks by me and says stay out of the walk in.. and i look over the they are both going in there. im not sure what to do. if i tell the chef he gets canned and then we are short staffed and i just lost my days off. so what do u guys think.. 

2. just jim

just jim

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Stay out of the walk in

Last edited: Mar 1, 2010
  3. homemadecook

homemadecook

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Love triangle ? maybe jealous too  Or what ? mmmh! just be true. hehe !

4. damack

damack

Exp:
    Line Cook
     jealous uh no im happily married, its i dont want to give my time off up( im already working 6 days a week) so im not sure if i should talk to the chef but also i think the waitress dose her job well but i could do with out the other cook he is just a @ss

5. left4bread

left4bread

Exp:
    mgmt
    So what...?
    They were doing inventory?
    Hugging?
    Smoking funny cigarettes?
    Ice sculptures?

If you don't have any proof, I'd just keep it to myself.  As romantic and dramatic as we all like to be, chances are nothing really happened  :p 
    And I don't think you can spread contamination by groping.

Now if they are screw-ups and they were on the clock and spent a large amount of time in there, then that's a different story.

6. a_mak

a_mak

Exp:
    Line Cook
     You should've taken pictures & then blackmailed him.  

7. pembroke

pembroke

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I met my wife at work 10 years ago; If they're not causing a big scene and wasting lots of time I'd ignore them and go about my business. That is unless you're not telling us the whole story??/img/vbsmilies/smilies/rolleyes.gif

8. bughut

bughut

Exp:
    Professional Chef