Not sure if I ever introduced myself...

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by katew, Jul 9, 2002.

1. katew

katew

Hey, I've been lurking this board for a few months now, posting my two cents, but I don't think I ever posted my intro on this board. I'm a 23 year old female and I'm going to attend JWU in Rhode Island this fall. I love to cook and I love food and I know I am the typical newbie who has no idea what she's getting into, but I'm giving it a shot anyway.
    Just wanted to introduce myself!

2. cape chef

cape chef

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    It's a pleasure to have you with us Kate

3. nicko

nicko Founder of Cheftalk.com Staff Member

Exp:
    Former Chef
    Welcome Kate, glad you finally joined in.

4. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Welcome to Chef Talk, Kate! Please tell us a bit about yourself.

5. isa

isa

Welcome to Chef Talk Kate!

Good luck in your studies. :)

6. katew

katew

I lived in Massachusetts until I graduated high school and then I went to Maryland for a brief stint at a 4 year liberal arts college studying psychology. A slew of unfortunate events happened and I lost my confidence and my grades fell. I did however, meet my current boyfriend in my second year. I left that college after a year and a half.

I moved back to Mass. with my boyfriend and lived near the Rhode Island border with him for a while. Then we moved to Tennessee because of a good job offer by one of my boyfriend's friends. (My boyfriend lived in Tennessee before we met.) The job offer fell through, but we stayed in Tenn. and we still live there now. I am leaving him for school though, and the plan is to stay in touch, and see where we stand when I finish school.

I attempted massage therapy school, but the school shut down due to credit card fraud :( luckily I was not affected by this.