Newbie, ex-Montrealer!!!!!!

Joined Jun 19, 2001
Hi everyone, Im a newbie here, stumbled on this website by accident, I'm so glad I've found it too. What can say, I love cooking and eating. I'm not a professional chef, but I work in a field closely related to cooking, I'm a chemist by profession. I hope to hang out here on a regular basis, and look forward to "hangin'" out with you guys.

Joined Mar 13, 2001
Hello 84Rhonda,

Welcome to Cheftalk. I got here by accident as well.

I look forward to your postings.

;)

Joined Jun 19, 2001
I was reading the warm welcome and wondered who the heck is RHONDA? hahaha LOL. Then I realized that's what people think my name is when they see my sig. Here's a bit about me and I'll try and clarify my nickname. I'm a 27 yr old male, I go by the name of Binh. I lived in Quebec city for roughly 8 yrs, then moved to Calgary to learn english, then I moved back to Quebec city, then eventually found my way to Montreal which I still consider my home. After University, I moved to Sarnia, Ontario for a job at Bayer as a chemist. As for my handle, I'm a huge Formula 1 racing fan and my fav team is British American Racing HONDA. So, that's the jest of my nick B.A.R HONDA :)
I'm a food network junkie and have built an extensive arsenal in the kitchen. most of my guy friends just don't get it. :(

Joined Jul 31, 2000
Thanks for the insight 84rhonda.

Nice to have you with us. I must say we have truley developed a large array of friends from Canada.
cc

Joined Mar 4, 2000
84Rhonda,
So what kind of potions do you whip up in your lab?

:)

Very nice to have you here.

Joined Jan 5, 2001
Welcome, from another ex-Montrealer! I think you'll find lots of manly men on this board to share your obession with. Enjoy!

Joined Mar 30, 2001
Welcome 84rhonda:

I stumbled onto this site by accident as well. You will like it here.