New to the Site wanted to Introduce myself

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by devildogchef2b, Aug 24, 2003.

1. devildogchef2b

devildogchef2b

Hello, I'm a career changer looking to move into the culinary field, and hopefully live out a dream. I spent 4 years in the Marines, and then have spent most every year since pursuing a higher education with no avail. I've been working in retail for over 8 years now, and have come to the realization that it's not for me. I have applied to attend school at Scottsdale Culinary Institute in July of next year. I've read some threads from others who have enrolled there, and I'm excited to see others going there as well, and hope to learn some things before I get started so as to know what to expect. Great site.. thanks

2. katbalou

katbalou

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    as the SO would say, "Semper Fi". and the devil dog kind of told me where you were from. enjoy the forums!
    kat

3. devildogchef2b

devildogchef2b

Thanks for the Welcome Kat, and I hope that like many on here I will join the ranks of Chef's in a year or so. I still have to do the paperwork for getting student aid, but I don't forsee that to be a problem. I am a bit weary, but I don't want to jinx this, so positive all the way.

4. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Welcome to Chef Talk, DevilDogChef! I hope you hang out at the Culinary Students' forum as well as enjoying all this great board and the main Chef Talk site have to offer.

Please tell us a bit about your cooking background, what you like to cook, what has influenced you, etc.

Regards,
    Mezzaluna

5. devildogchef2b

devildogchef2b