New Kid. . .

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by kidaly, May 3, 2003.

1. kidaly

kidaly

Hi Everybody!

I'm new to Chef Talk as of a few days ago. Since I'm new to these forums I apologize in advance for being unsure of some of the lingo. (I'm sure I'll pick it up soon enough, but please be patient with me in the mean time :)

A little background on why I'm doing this - I've worked out my dream and the plan to go to culinary school (and applied) so I've been reading everything I can find that's anything food related
    :lips:

I am truly overjoyed to be on the road to doing what I love to do best. I'm also thrilled to have found this site where there are so many other folks out there that have this passion for food! (I thought I was a freak

I have lots of questions so I'll stop my babbling for now!

Cook On!

:D - Kim

2. jim berman

jim berman

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Welcome aboard, Kim! This is a great place full of passionate people, like yourself, to learn from. Ask away and have fun~

3. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Hi Kim,

I'd like to add my welcometo you to the Cafe! Please meander around the site. Be sure not to miss the great articles at ChefTalk; the archives; and the search ***nction, which will help you locate previous conversations on topics of interest.

I know a bit about Naperville, having student taught in that area some years ago. Isn't Chicagoland great?

Please fill us in on what you like to cook and what your culinary interests are.

Regards,
    Mezzaluna

4. kidaly

kidaly

Thank you Jim and Mezzaluna for the warm welcome!! :)

As for my location, I think Chicagoland is awesome - you can go from urban city area to the country-boonies in less than a 1/2 an hour (if you drive like I do anyhow) and you can never run out of things to do, places to go, different foods to eat ;) Mezzaluna could you tell me which area you student taught in?