New here, from Italy- Hi everyone!

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by pongi, Jan 11, 2002.

1. pongi

pongi

Hi everyone!
    glad to be here-this is JUST the site I was looking for! I'm not a professional, just an amateur, and love cooking for my family and friends-even if haven't had all that time during the last years (I have a 2 years old little girl). Apart from Italian cooking (mainly Northern since I live in Genoa and my family comes from Lombardia and Emilia Romagna) I love almost all the other cookings, particularly the Indian cooking. I've travelled a lot before having my daughter, and everywhere I've been I tasted all the foods I could get and bought at least a cookbook. My favourites are pasta, rice and vegetable dishes, and sweets as well.
    Hope to meet friends here and learn lots of new things!

Pongi

2. cape chef

cape chef

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Nice to have you with us!!!!

I can't wait to see some of your recipes.
    I think Italian cuisine is my favorite
    cc

3. coolj

coolj

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Welcome aboard Pongi.

4. mudbug

mudbug

Exp:
    Culinary Instructor
    Pongi,

Welcome to the Cheftalk Cafe.

:)

Does this mean you can get copa when ever you like?

;)

5. pongi

pongi

Cchiu, I'm not sure to understand what does "copa" mean...maybe "coppa" (cured pork meat)?

Pongi

6. mudbug

mudbug

Exp:
    Culinary Instructor
    Aahhh, yes.... Ummmmm!

:lips:

Do you have a recipe?

7. momoreg

momoreg

Exp:
    Professional Pastry Chef
    Welcome, Pongi.:)

I don't recall meeting any Italians yet on Cheftalk. I'm certain you'll have a lot to contribute, and I look forward to your posts.

8. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Welcome to you, Pongi! I'd love to hear what you have to say, particularly because we may go to Italy this summer.

Please forgive if my spelling is incorrect, but Benvenuto!

9. athenaeus

athenaeus

Exp:
    At home cook
    Hi neighbour!