Nervous about being promoted to Kitchen Supervisor

Joined Sep 12, 2018
Im not sure if this website fits the category of my job description, if it doesnt i do apologize.

First off, im 26 years old and I am currently a prep cook for a nursing home, ive been employed with them for 3 years now. My job requires me going down to speak with several different residents about what we're having on the menu for the day and giving them alternative food choices if they do not like what we're going to be having. When a new admission comes in i immediately hit the floor and go down to talk to then to get their diet histories ( Drinks they would like for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Getting their dislikes for food. Asking if they have any chewing or swallowing issues). I update boards that are posted in our kitchen so that the kitchen staff no exactly how many residents we have and the number of people that are on different diets, that way the cooks and dietary aides no exactly how much foos to make accordingly. I also assist the cooks if they need any help preparing meals.

The dietary manager, who has worked there for 18 years will be leaving soon and has recommended that i become the kitchen supervisor. She has also enrolled me into CDM classes so i can get my certification ( Something ive always wanted). Im mainly nervous because I dont know how my other coworkers are going to take my promotion or if theyll be able to look at me as a person with authority now. My boss is teaching me everything she knows, such as doing the food order, invoices, scheduling, orientation, and getting wound reports ready for the Dietitian . Ive only done the food order 3 times and ive made minor mistakes on all 3 orders. I know noone is perfect and ive got big shows to fill but i dont want my boss to think im not capable of the supervisor job and start having second thoughts about it before she leaves.