Looking to get a real culinary job at 18 years old

Discussion in 'Jobs / Internships Postings' started by chanceturner, Jan 19, 2017.

1. chanceturner

chanceturner

Exp:
    Line Cook
    Hello all, this is my first post here.

I've been working at Dominos pizza for about two years now. I take great pride in the work that I do, even though some might view it as just pizza. My store was the #1 store in the nation for six weeks straight, and we have hit the #1 spot plenty of other times, just not consecutively.

I've recently decided that I'd like to get a semi-real cooking job, actually cooking food besides pizza for once. I wouldn't mind making a few pizzas, but I've made tens of thousands of pizzas in the last two years and don't want to do it every single minute of every day, yknow?

Do you know a good job to start off someone's career in food? A job where I could take pride in what I make, and constantly learn how to make new things. I'm 18 years old, so I have every evening and night completely open, and have school in the mornings.

I know plenty of you here have had wonderful jobs in the food industry. What were some of your favorite places that you worked at? Was there anything interesting you remember? Any interesting stories? Any input is greatly appreciated.

For job relevancy, I live in the Dallas-Fort Worth area in northeast Texas.

2. rbrad

rbrad

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    You will get lots more people reading and replying if you repost on the professional chef form......as a cook you are allowed on there.