looking for summer internship ideas. Help!

Discussion in 'Culinary Externships / Internships' started by e360, Apr 6, 2017.

1. e360

e360

Exp:
    Line Cook
    Hey there, i'm searching for somewhere to do my summer internship at and was wondering if anyone had any tips on restaurants to check out? I'm located in WA state and possibly willing to travel (would love to but depends on travel/housing costs to area)). Mostly I want to have a good summer, work hard and learn what I can. I have been working in kitchens for a few years and started school to learn more methodology behind the madness. 

2. flipflopgirl

flipflopgirl

Exp:
    Retired Hospitality
    I guess it would depend but if I were still in my early 20's (still young enuf to have good times but old enuf to know which lines to not cross) I would get online and start sending my CV to all of the resorts on the NE coast. They hire lots of kids and some have a place for you to stay.

mimi

3. chefbillyb

chefbillyb

Exp:
    Professional Chef