Introduce myself

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by a scottish chef, Dec 17, 2002.

1. a scottish chef

a scottish chef

Hi,

My name is Anndra and I work as a two day on two day off Chef for a large catering company. I also own/run a small catering business based in a small shop. The shop operates as an Indian takeaway mostly. This I do on the two days off from Catering Co.

So...eh...I work two days on and two days on. Perfect really - I love working as a Chef.

I spend my fourteen hour shifts (catering co.) working on main courses. In January I am due to start a 6 month shift in the bakery (complete with healthy pay rise and permanent contract to mark my extension of duties) and I am more than a little anxious about it as this is easily the weakest area of my skills.

Surely I will find all the help I need right here :chef:

Slainte!
    Anndra.

2. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Welcome to Chef Talk, Anndra! It's a beautiful part of the world you live in. I was lucky enough to visit way back in the dark ages (1969) and enjoyed the scenery and people very much. The haggis wasn't bad, either!

We're glad you found us. Please visit all of our forums and meet some wonderful people. Since you'll be venturing into baking, stop in at the Pastry and Baking forums for some enlightening discussions. Good luck with your new adventure!

3. isa

isa

Welcome to chef Talk Anndra!

I never visited Scotland, never tasted Haggis either. I have all to learn about Scottish food.

4. a scottish chef

a scottish chef

"I have all to learn about Scottish food."

I'll answer any questions as best I can.

Presumably you won't be asking about some of our infamous trad delicacies - I'm talking here of deep fried mars bars in batter, or worst of all, pre-made pizzas cut in two, dipped in batter and then deep fried. Usually these are then served with deep fried chips and doused liberally with salt and fake vinegar.