Industrial Bone broth basics

Joined Nov 27, 2012
Hello everyone.

I might just have a side gig coming up and was hoping to get some insight on the subject.
Have you guys ever done any kind of stock on a major scale?
What would the common problems be when moving from what a very busy kitchen(50L day)usually does to a factory setting?
Whats up with the bone honeycombing(?) when cooked for a long time in a pressure cooker?
Cider vinegar, real flavor factor or a myth(1 tablespoon per 2 liters of stock)?
anything really as I am just getting started on the subject.
Cheers

Joined Oct 31, 2012
You seem to be asking several questions at once. A bit more specificity would be helpful in helping you.

Joined Sep 17, 2018
Going from a regular kitchen to a factory setting is going to be way different. The factory will have its own procedures for streamlining the whole process. I've never cooked stock in a pressure cooker so I can't answer that and I have never added vinegar to a stock. I can't imagine that would make that big of a difference in flavor with that ratio, more so when you scale up for a factory setting.

Joined Nov 27, 2012
You seem to be asking several questions at once. A bit more specificity would be helpful in helping you.
you are absolutely right.

I guess I just wanted to test the waters and see if any of you have any feedback on making stock at large volumes. Specially bone broth, glorified beef stock as I understand it.

Joined Nov 27, 2012
Going from a regular kitchen to a factory setting is going to be way different. The factory will have its own procedures for streamlining the whole process. I've never cooked stock in a pressure cooker so I can't answer that and I have never added vinegar to a stock. I can't imagine that would make that big of a difference in flavor with that ratio, more so when you scale up for a factory setting.