If ya love the Stones (and have HBO)

Discussion in 'The Late Night Cafe (off-topic)' started by cape chef, Jan 19, 2003.

1. cape chef

cape chef

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Live from MSG!!!!

:cool:

2. chef1x

chef1x

I'm there!

Didja see David Bowie preform on Conan the other night? I can't beleive how good he looks, what is he like 80. AND he sounded really good, and he's doing a really cool perpetual 5 - boro tour. I saw him once on the street about 5 years ago with Iman and he looked like death. Either he has really good makeup or he's a vegetarian or something.

Ahem, point being, as good as they sound, Mick and Richard are lookin' a bit scary!:)

3. spoons

spoons

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Just saw it.
    Not as good as Bridges to Babylon, Live in concert.

4. chefboy2160

chefboy2160

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    Boy does this bring back memories . I used to work as a chef in southern california many years ago and I had a second job through my martial arts instructer as a body guard . It was called Black Belt security . Our main gigs were going to high profile parties and shadowing the celebs .
    Well one day we were on a job at Hugh Heffners mansion and I was given the job of shadowing Mick Jagger . Everybody is by the pool with the babes but Mick decides to go back to the house and as I follow him he procedes to do his own house snooping . He opens drawers , and doors , just kind of looking at everything and just taking it in . When he goes upstairs he opens one of the bedroom doors and low and behold , there is Hugh Heffner making love to Dennis Weaver ! Mick sees this and screams out ,
    Hey Hey , Hugh Hugh get off of Mcloud . And so I was a wittness to a famouse song being born ................ Doug.................

5. kokopuffs

kokopuffs

Exp:
    Home Cook
    Nothing more I like watching than 4 wrinkled handbags covered with hair and genitals tucked to one side prancing on stage.

6. mofo1

mofo1

Chefboy,