I think im done

Joined Oct 29, 2021
I'm a head chef that's slowly fallen out of love with cooking, I have recently started this new job and I have found the manager to be unbearable, she is completely two faced, not willing to budge on ideas for the menu, she has to have the specials board packed out with 4 starters 4 mains and 4 desserts, and that's just the specials menu the main menu is atleast 20 dishes big and not including desserts, I am paid only £10 an hour and I put in a solid 50 hour week every week, there is only me and another chef in the kitchen which is her daughter and she is just as nasty, I feel like I could blow a fuse at any moment, I'm so stuck for a new career because cheffing is all I know and I actually start crying when I think like this because I love it so much but no kitchen ever suits me.

Joined Oct 4, 2021
I'm a head chef that's slowly fallen out of love with cooking, I have recently started this new job and I have found the manager to be unbearable, she is completely two faced, not willing to budge on ideas for the menu, she has to have the specials board packed out with 4 starters 4 mains and 4 desserts, and that's just the specials menu the main menu is atleast 20 dishes big and not including desserts, I am paid only £10 an hour and I put in a solid 50 hour week every week, there is only me and another chef in the kitchen which is her daughter and she is just as nasty, I feel like I could blow a fuse at any moment, I'm so stuck for a new career because cheffing is all I know and I actually start crying when I think like this because I love it so much but no kitchen ever suits me.
There are enough jobs available right now that you should be able to find something better, the idea of trying to produce a menu that large with such limited staff scares the hell out of me.