I can't believe the information some of you are sharing........

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by cheesenbacon, Jul 26, 2010.

1. cheesenbacon

cheesenbacon

Exp:
    Sous Chef
    I'm 29 years old.  Been doin' this awesome s**t my whole life.

I've been cooking for almost 15 years professionally - even longer personally.  Made Sous twice, first time age 21.  blah blah, not a glamor chef, so I'll save all that.  But, my resume is legit and respectable.   

MY POINT THOUGH is this.... some of you old-skoolers are frickin' geniuses. 

I've read and read and read these threads.....  most of the time not posting.  Sometimes I do.  Was a member of this site years ago but I forgot my screen name.  lol

Anyway, there's a lot of you here that I have tremendous respect for, and I think it's awesome that you're all so willing to join everybody and spread food knowledge like wildfire.

I love this place.    Iron-workers and telemarketers don't have sites like this.  We are truly privileged.  8 ^ )

Thanks to the originals! 

Gratitude = Infinite

2. chefedb

chefedb

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    When you get a bit older like us , it will be your turn to share .

3. kuan

kuan Moderator Staff Member

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    Thank you. :)  There are no secrets.  Just skill and the willingness to work.

Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  4. caterchef

caterchef Banned

Exp:
    Professional Chef