Hourly kitchen rental needed in San Fernando Valley

Discussion in 'Professional Catering' started by personalchefhn, Jan 4, 2013.

1. personalchefhn

personalchefhn

Exp:
    Private Chef
    Hello Everyone!!

My name is Hallie and I am new to this site, so I'd like to start by saying hello and that I'm very excited to read and chat with fellow culinary professionals.

I am currently a professional personal chef/caterer who works out of clients homes. I am looking to start the food delivery aspect of my business, as not all clients are comfortable with a chef coming into their homes for 4-5 hours a day.

Ideally, I am looking for a licensed commercial kitchen in the San Fernando Valley area to prepare meals for my clients. To start, I would need this space one day per week (4-8 hours), then eventually more days/hours as business progresses.

The kitchen must be within the San Fernando Valley Area.

Thank you all for your time.

2. chef white

chef white

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    What part of the Valley did you need a kitchen?

3. personalchefhn

personalchefhn

Exp:
    Private Chef
    Ideally, West San Fernando Valley. Canoga Park, Woodland Hills, Chatsworth or Tarzana areas.

4. chef white

chef white

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I found 3 in chattsworth if that helps? There may be others that are better suited for you.  I use several kitchens depending where my catering gig is. Just use cookithere.com thats where i find my kitchens!

5. personalchefhn

personalchefhn

Exp:
    Private Chef
    Thank you for the suggestion! I will look into it. I have contacted a few in the area but received no response so hopefully one of these will be my lucky charm.

I'll post results. :) Thanks again!

6. personalchefhn

personalchefhn

Exp:
    Private Chef
    Yielded no results.. My search for an hourly kitchen in the San Fernando Valley continues./img/vbsmilies/smilies/chef.gif

7. petemccracken

petemccracken

Exp:
    Professional Chef