Hiya

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by emeraldcook, May 3, 2004.

1. emeraldcook

emeraldcook

Hi my name is Fred, im 17, I live in missouri, and right now I go to a culinary program at a local junior college and this is my first year of that. After high school i plan to go to CIA and graduate in two years.

I love to cook and to be in the kitchen. I recently got to be the "chef" of the kitchen for a dinner for our families. I was nervous at first because it was a last minute arrangement because the original chef was late. Once i get in and got the feel of it.. I loved every minute of it, i think i get a rush off of it!!!!

Well i plan to post alot and have great discussions, if anyone has any college advice im open to discussion please contact me!

2. coolj

coolj

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Advice for college. Be a sponge. Let me explain this to you, what I mean is always be open to new ideas or suggestions, which are like liquid to a sponge, and always be open to people asking your opinion, which is the same as squeezing a wet sponge. I learned this in my second year apprenticeship class, my prof was awesome, his theory was that everyone in a class situation brings something to the table (like a potluck supper). He also said that he was the student, because he's always learning from his students while he's teaching them.

3. shroomgirl

shroomgirl

Exp:
    Professional Caterer
    Welcome Fred....where in Mo do you live? What jr college are you going to?

4. emeraldcook

emeraldcook

I live in House Springs, MO. About 20 minutes or more outside of St. Louis. I attend Jefferson College half the day during high school.

5. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home