Hi everyone

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by ChefRossy, Oct 21, 2018.

1. ChefRossy

ChefRossy

Exp:
    Intermediate
    Hello to everyone . I am excited to join cheftalk and I am looking forward to learning and possibly contributing. I am getting ready to graduate from rouxbe in December and will be starting a personal chef business soon after that.
    Thanks for reading

2. Seoul Food

Seoul Food

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Good luck. How long have you been in the culinary field?

3. ChefRossy

ChefRossy

Exp:
    Intermediate
    I graduated in 85. I am originally from liverpool UK and worked in many restaurants for about 10 years before coming to America. I have been out of the game for a long time but have been interested in plant based cuisine so I am currently in the rouxbe professional plant based chef course and hope to become a professional plant based personal chef

4. Seoul Food

Seoul Food

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I had no idea such a place even existed. Is it 100% plants only or do they do vegetarian (Ovo/lacto) type stuff as well?

5. ChefRossy

ChefRossy

Exp:
    Intermediate
    Not sure but I have posted the link below. I have learned quit a lot on plant based food that I wasn't taught in culinary school.

https://rouxbe.com/

6. sgmchef

sgmchef

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    Welcome Chef!

I'm interested in how your products get reviewed/tested. Who eats/critiques your food?

Anyway, I wish you all the best and repeat the welcome to CT!

7. ChefRossy

ChefRossy

Exp:
    Intermediate
    If you are referring to the course, I am given a module to read, let's say legumes, and they go over everything, and I mean everything, about legumes with videos and then, they may ask you to follow a recipe and take pictures through the various stages and then you are graded.

8. ChefRossy

ChefRossy

Exp:
    Intermediate
    Could someone show me how to upload an image? I have tried but only get a URL option and not a brows option