hi all,

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by bakerboy, Jul 26, 2002.

1. bakerboy

bakerboy

this is my first time posting to a forum.

i look forward to learning a lot here.

i live in portland, or. but am originaly from kentucky. have been in the industry since 1995. love to cook, bake and discuse all things food. i think the term for me would be a" foodie".

i hope to make many new freinds here and have lots of fun.

later
    bobby,

2. cape chef

cape chef

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Hey Bobby,

Welcome to cheftalk.

Enjoy your time on the boards
    cc

3. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Glad you found us, Bobby. Enjoy!

4. suzanne

suzanne

Exp:
    Food Editor
    Oooh, Portland! My favorite West Coast city -- even more than San Francisco. Yamhill Market!!! And all those great wines. Do you have any special recipes for all that great produce and seafood up there?

But it is certainly very different from Kentucky; I'll bet they don't barbecue mutton there ;)

I hope you have a good time here. We're happy you joined us.

5. suvir saran

suvir saran

Hello Bobby!

Like you I am new here. We each can enjoy getting to know this place at the same time.

Look forward to familiarizing myself around here at the same time as you.

6. jim berman

jim berman

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Welcome to the show! Please share some of your thoughts on the PacNorthwest. Ever been to Wildwood? Sounds like a great restaurant with an accomplished chef.
    Welcome aboard!

7. isa

isa

Welcome to Chef Talk Robert! :)

Nice to meet you.

8. bakerboy

bakerboy

yea, portland is a a cool place. it is the cleanest city i have ever seen. we have a strong farmers market program here. i love to stop buy there on the way to work and pick up fresh local produce. a lot of local articen bakeries, cheese producers, and other local specialty producers. the summer weather is a lot more to my liking too.