Hey Hey Ho Ho Sorry I haven't been around!

Discussion in 'Food & Cooking' started by blueribboncakes, Oct 22, 2001.

1. blueribboncakes

blueribboncakes

H Hey guys
    It has been a whirlwind for me personally. Last July my family and I moved from California to Florida. My husband's father had a stroke and passed away. And then, my Mom died of cancer a couple of weeks later.
    Anyway, all this to say, I'm still cooking up a storm and hope to exchange thoughts and ideas with you again, now that things are better. P.S. I'm still making cakes! In fact, I have a few published in a cake decorating magazine called Mailbox news. Ciao!:chef:

2. w.debord

w.debord

Although I don't have a subscription to 'mailbox news' (I keep forgetting, but now that you've mentioned it's going on my wish list) my Mother has had her subscription going back to the '60's, maybe even the '50's (I know her collection starts with the first issue). I enjoy looking thru it (now that I'm a pastry chef too). Please share your recipes with us in the baking area...I'd love to see what your doing?!

3. isa

isa

So nice to see you again Valerie!

I know how hard it is to move, having just done it myself. I still have a box to put away and it’s been about four months since I moved... How do you like Florida?

So what have you been baking and reading??

Please accept my condolences for the lost of your mother and father in law.

4. blueribboncakes

blueribboncakes