help with cookbooks

Joined Dec 5, 2015
hi, i know there is probably many questions about cookbooks etc 

Im pretty new to cooking (1 year in culinary school) and here we learn the basics but i would  like to read and understand why we cook as we cook  and also how the food react and also learn more about molecular gastronomy 

i know 

Harold Mcgee and Modernist cuisine but are there more books like those? thats good ?

I would also like an molecular gastronomy cookbook there they explain the techniques etc

Also, because molecular gastronomy use powder etc, is there a book you can read what they do and work ?

also, is there a book that talk about mixing flavors? like chuckled works with  chili, orange etc 

Thanks for the help!

Joined Apr 4, 2012
For flavor combinations:
[product="24742"]The Flavor Bible The Essential Guide To Culinary Creativity Based On The Wisdom Of Americas Most Imaginative Chefs  [/product]
and:
[product="27558"]The Vegetarian Flavor Bible The Essential Guide To Culinary Creativity With Vegetables Fruits Grains Legumes Nuts Seeds And More Based On The Wisdom Of Leading American Chefs  [/product]

Last edited by a moderator:
Joined Jan 23, 2016