hello from blighty

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by mike, Jan 24, 2003.

1. mike

mike

hello from deepest south west england where civilisation is said to have begun. self taught professional working chef on a mission
    to keep fingers.food obsessive but not a bore.have time because i dont work splits. would be pleased to correspond with my bretheren out there. old punkrocker so very sympatheteic to michel bourdains philosophy on cooking & life.

2. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Glad you found us, Mike. We hope to learn from your experiences. Please stop in the professionals' forums and see what your peers are talking about. You can also check older threads or use the search function to see previous conversations.

Please feel free to tell us more about yourself here, then visit the other forums for food-related topics.

Welcome!
    Mezzaluna

3. isa

isa

Welcome to Chef Talk Mike!

Nice to have you join us.

4. chef1x

chef1x

:)

As a test of your authenticity, let's hear your opinion on such things as mushy peas and white asparagus, which I've encountered in bizarre circumstances around the globe?:D

5. chefboy2160

chefboy2160

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    Mushy Peas ? I love peas but please refrain fom mush .
    Just kidding , I actualy love mushes. Simple food in an undisguised form which brings life and substinance to the majority of this planet . Corn meal mush is one of my favorites .
    Also used classically as polenta. Keep posting , Douglas.................................;)

6. mike

mike

hello chef 1

mushy peas eh.... are you ribbing our national institutions....
    theyre good with just a bit of sugar with fish & chips natuarally
    although i have seen a puree of mushy peas with mint to go with lamb shanks...not a terribly exciting ingredient granted. white