hello everybody, introducing me!!!!

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by gus20, Jul 26, 2002.

1. gus20

gus20

Exp:
    Culinary Student
    Hello everybody, Im Gus, im from Perú, in southamerica.Im 20 yaers old. I like cooking, im not sure if like carreer or only like hobby.Well iwas studying economic by 2 years, but i get notices i didnt liek it.So i know, i love resturants, and cafes, i love that, i would enjoy working in that, managing that, the human resources, tha product, the service, to get a better service, everything about that.So im going tu study hotel management first at the university, and after i want to study culinary arts, i wasnt sure what to study but i think i like that, im studying hotel management first, becasue i like adminsitrating a restaurant, and i like cookin , when i sea kitchen i wanna be there, and use a uniform,but i dont if i want to work in that, all day in that.what do you think about that??????thanks for your answers, goodbye, thanks.
    pd: excuse by my english, i speak spanish but i have taken english course , so i can speak, thanks!!!!!

2. shawtycat

shawtycat

Exp:
    Hello Gus20,

Welcome to ChefTalk! :D

Ive never been to Peru. Or anywhere other than the US and my island Barbados (we are right off of Venezuela) for that matter. Ok...I did switch planes in Puerto Rico but that doesnt really count. :rolleyes: Can you share a little about the food or national dishes of Peru? :)

I did notice that, like the music, spanish countries and the west indies have a lot in common. Does Peru also have a version of tamales?? We call these Conkie in Barbados. :)

Looking forward to your posts.

Jodi

3. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home