Greetinngs With Epicurean Enthusiasm

Discussion in 'New User Introductions' started by saffron, Aug 20, 2003.

1. saffron

saffron

Exp:
    Professional Caterer
    Greetings all...it has taken two days for admin clearance before being able to post and in the meantime have been delighted to view all the forums, discussions, expertise, clever quips, inspirational recipes and support you provide both personally and professionally.

I am a private chef here in Connecticut. Last client was truly a dream come true and will be a hard act to follow(well.....next to getting a call from Harry Connick. Jr, Michael Bolton, Keith Richards or Sting as their private chef....) . Now open to the next exquisite opportunity.

Looking forward to connecting with my culinary colleagues.

:chef:
    La torche de l’amour est allumee dans la cuisine!

2. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    Hello Saffron, and welcome to Chef Talk! You join thousands of culinary enthusiasts and professionals to enjoy learning and sharing. There are several very active members who are also from the Nutmeg State!

I agree with your signature line: The torch of love is lit in the kitchen! Welcome to Chef Talk.

Regards,
    Mezzaluna

3. isa

isa

Bonjour Saffron, welcome to Chef Talk!

4. saffron

saffron

Exp:
    Professional Caterer
    Hi Mezzaluna and Isa,

Thanks for your warm welcome. I am very excited to have found this site and look forward to contributions in various forums. Already posted two pvt messages to different members based on some old posts. Is that the best way to connect for older posts?

Saffron:)

5. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    I might well be, especially if the original poster doesn't seem to be here much. Some people, alas, have dropped from sight.

6. pete

pete Moderator Staff Member

Exp:
    Professional Chef