Great News!!!

Discussion in 'Professional Chefs' started by blue_wolf, Mar 17, 2005.

1. blue_wolf

blue_wolf

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I just had two interview in Madison yesterday and both went great. I will be accepting the job of Executive Chef with Luna's Cafe. The funny part is I went into it expecting a cooks job. He never advertised for this position and didn't tell me this is what I was coming in to talk about. He never even looked at my resume, just went off a application I did for the first place, Firefly (their both in a restuarant group called Food Fight, who owns I beleive 7 or 8 restuarants in Madison). This is my first time running a kitchen and I am extastic.

The menu is getting revamped from a high end Italian (which is in the wrong neighborhood) to a more rustic Meditarainin. Anyone have any ideas of receipes to look into or places to look up more information. Thanks ahead of time. I guess I'm just a little excited and scared at the same time... Just a little... :rolleyes: :D

2. kuan

kuan Moderator Staff Member

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    OK see you there end of this month. I'm coming to eat.

3. blue_wolf

blue_wolf

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    Just one problem... I don't start over there til April 7. I got to finish my 2 weeks at the CC.

And, I do believe I sturred up a hornet's nest. I didn't mean to. I was telling the Kitchen Manager how much I'm getting over there, and the head chef heard. So now she's saying he's going to be after her about money now. Not what I intended. :eek:

4. kuan

kuan Moderator Staff Member

Exp:
    Retired Chef
    Well live and learn right? Different markets, different salaries.

I'll see you end of April then. :D

5. devotay

devotay

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I'll be back in Madison soon and try to stop by.

Congrats and keep your head about you.

6. chef horn

chef horn

Ya have to be able to spell Mediterranean before you can learn to cook Mediterranean