Feeling uncertain in the kitchen.

Joined Sep 7, 2013
hello everyone,

Tonight i reach out to anyone who feels or has felt like i do i right now. I am the head chef of a pretty cool Irish pub. The staff is great. Both foh and boh. Ive been here since Jan. 2014. Ive been cooking in restaurants since 2007.
And I’ve hit this wall. And i think you know where this is going. Ive caught myself losing interest, drive passion.....a dangerous slippery slope.

I’m not sure if its time for a new place and new challenges. Or if its just time for a break/ a bit of mind clearling vacation.
Let me fill you in on where i am at in life. My last “vacation” was oct 2017 where i spent everyday before the morning shift starts in the pub doing orders...march 2018 i suffered a miscarriage too 2 days off and was back into the kitchen for the week of st. Patricks day. Then took the following week off...that involved me being in the pub everyday that week. Now I’m planning a wedding which has been hard to do when he and i are different work schedules. He’s Monday thru friday 7am-5pm and my schedule is everywhere. Ive been lucky with the crew i have i went from 60 hour work weeks to sticking around 45 hours, but I’m not worried to more if need be. Anyways, i am planning a wedding 13 days till...and I’ve lost 3 guys right before my day... I’m trying to make sure all the shifts are covered, and yet i still feel so fucking guilty that I’m getting married in Vegas 4 hours away from my job....taking 4 days to myself, to spend with family and friends.... and all i can think about is what’s going to happen at work. The worse part...I’m back to work that Monday. And i know it’s crazy but i know ill be fielding texts and phone calls all weekend.
I’m not sure if how i feeling is bad or it can be resolved.