Dodgy food storage

Joined Feb 19, 2018
Hey guys!
This is my first time posting. I have a specific safe food handling scenario i need to sort out and thought speaking with real culinary experts would give me the best results. Here we go,

i work in a little cafe/bar in a little town. I've been there 9 months and our employee turnover isn't great, we recently brought in a new chef to take over the kitchen manager duties. My issue is that he likes to cut corners, and demands I do the same. Most of the time its a go along to get along sort of procedure but recently (on our busiest live entertainment nights) hes demanded that I pre blanch our beer battered fish. My main concern is that hours before the product will be sold its been half cooked and stored on a "rack n roll" tray holder. Sometimes this method of storage lasts 3-4 hours. My safe food handling training has a red flag going off somewhere in my head, but the more i fight him on this subject the more trouble I cause for myself. I'm compiling a list of references from government backed websites and texts to strengthen my argument, and though the opinions of other culinary professionals might boost my defense.
any advice on this matter is greatly appreciated,
thanks in advance.

Joined Mar 1, 2017
It'd be okay if you store that in the fridge.
Viola! Problem solved! :)

Ok...I get the blanching idea to save some time. But, why the insistence that the fish be stored on a "rack-n-roll" next to the fryer and not in the cooler? Is there no walk-in cooler or is it too small?? *confused*

Joined Oct 31, 2012
Don't argue with the chef. I'm off to work now so I'll return for a longer response later.

Joined Feb 19, 2018
Viola! Problem solved! :)

Ok...I get the blanching idea to save some time. But, why the insistence that the fish be stored on a "rack-n-roll" next to the fryer and not in the cooler? Is there no walk-in cooler or is it too small?? *confused*