Dept of Health needs info - can you help me word it?

Joined Oct 13, 2011
I have been performing off-premises (on-site) catering for almost 20 years in another state.  I do ZERO prep or cooking before arriving to the client's kitchen (other than cakes).  Everything is done on the client's premises.  I have worked this way even for 400 guests.  It works great for me and I have no intention of changing my way of doing business.  To me, this is much safer than cooking and transporting.  I am always hearing: "Your food doesn't taste like wedding food!"  I want to keep it that way.  

My husband was relocated to Mississippi and I am starting over.  I started under the wire and have been fairly successful in building my business considering I only started a few months ago.

I need to get legal though.  I do not like looking over my should constantly.

The MS Dept of Health requires that I fill out a Food Establishment Plan Review geared towards catering.  No problem.

But they also want me to have a full service kitchen - which I do not use or need.  I do not cook anything or even cut a single mushroom at my homebase.  I only need to store (dry storage and cold storage only and all required sinks).

Because I am insisting I do not use cooking equipment at my kitchen, they also want a Standard Operating Procedure that DETAILS every step I take to get the finished product.

I have to detail out shopping for product, storing it, transporting it to the venue, etc.  I can't find anything that already exists for guidelines for these circumstance.  Does anyone know if it exists?  

I have to provide menus - cooking details including equipment used) - it's completely insane - all as a part of my SOP.

If this does not exist, does anyone know if written guidelines exist for transporting food from the commercial kitchen to the client's venue?  i can modify that and make it work.

I am struggling with wording all of this correctly so I have as little kick back as possible.