CSCA of Pasadena

Discussion in 'General Culinary School Discussions' started by kemist, Mar 15, 2003.

1. kemist

kemist

i've just recently applied to california school of culinary arts ... program sounds great but of course they would say that. want to know if anyone has been to CSCA. pretty much what to expect ... so on and so on.

2. echo

echo

Hi, Kemist. I'll be beginning classes at CSCA in Pasadena in early April. While I can't yet tell you what's to be expected from day to day life as a CSCA student, I can tell you that the program appealed to me for a variety of reasons, not the least of which were location, practical course lineup, a nice middle ground as far as program length goes, and the fact that the school appears to be well connected as far as having its finger on the pulse of the SoCal restaurant and hotel kitchen employment scene.

There's a student orientation coming up for the Arpil 7th start date students. It's being held on March 29th at 10:00am. See the school's site for details. I'm told that unenrolled students are welcome to attend as long as they reserve a seat, and it would be a nice way to get an in-depth guided tour, meet some of the chef instructors, see the classroom facilities, and meet some soon-to-be students.

3. culinarian247

culinarian247

You two will have a fantastic time there!!!!! I wish you all the best in your studies. I toured the school with Jon Wilder and was very impressed. I wish I could've gone but it wasn't meant to be. Let us all know how you are progressing.

4. kemist

kemist

righ on then,

just incase some might know

anyone happen to know of a cheap 3 bedroom house/aprtment in the san fernando valley .... by burbank, north hollywood ... that general area

thanx in advance

peace

5. culinarian247

culinarian247