Cookie with a touch

Discussion in 'Recipes' started by wanee, Apr 2, 2003.

1. wanee

wanee

Exp:
    At home cook
    I am quite new to my cookie business. Been doing it for about 3 years. I am still experimenting and hunting for suitable cookie recipe that will fit into my kind of supply.

Well, ideally it would have to be something that can be stored in an airtight container for about 2 months or so. This is because, i am working towards my concept of "back to basics" where the product is classified as homemade, free of preservatives & additives, low in sugar, etc. Therefore it would not have a shelf life of more than 2-3 months and incidentally, it has to be free of cream or jam or other sticky stuff. Further, i am trying to introduce to the community and break into the market where i live, the concept of gourmet cookies. By this, i mean cookies with a different touch from the normal ones that you get from the supermart shelves.

I have supplied cookies with butter as the basics and varied with different tastes such as chocolate, orange, etc. I have also done one which i called it almond puff. This is made from puff pastry with almond flakes. This was quite a success in that it was very well received coz it was a very light puffy pastry doubled up as a cookie. This is something which i would like to have suggestions and ideas as to how to have variations from this basic puff pastry. I hope i have got the message across.

The other type of recipe that i am very much interested is one which is savoury. There are plenty with cheese but i would want something other than cheese. Could any cookie monster help?

Wanee

2. plum

plum

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    I guess you've looked at oatcakes and all the sorts of cheese cracker type flavourings?