Comfortable shoes

Joined May 10, 2012
So I’m in need of suggestions on all black nonslip shoes. I have plantar fasciitis so I need shoes with support and comfort. Any help would be awesome

Joined Dec 30, 2015
These are not pro shoes, but they are very well made, supportive, comfortable, and with rubber soles that I've yet to slip on. Jambu.

Joined Jan 17, 2015
Birkenstocks for me every time, I have been wearing them for more than 20 years. comfortable, durable, great support. German engineering at it's best

Joined Feb 18, 2007
You have to try out a few different brands to see what works best for your feet and the floors you are working on. We have cement floors, with tile over it and they are brutal on your feet. I've tried Dansko, Birkenstock, Klogs, Mephisto and several others so you might find what works for you via trial and error. I had been told to break in Birkies by wearing them a few hours every day, increasing the length of time each day so of course, I bring them but forgot another pair of shoes and ended up wearing the new birkies the entire day and now I can't wear them at all :(. The website Shoes for Crews can help compare different brands/pricing; they often have promotions and free shipping.

Joined Jan 25, 2013
I like Wolverine, especially their Durashock line. comfortable, medium weight, wear well. buy at least 2 pair and never wear shoes more than one day. this was advice from my dad who was a Marine Corps corpsman where foot care is just behind weapon care.

Joined Aug 15, 2003
These are not pro shoes, but they are very well made, supportive, comfortable, and with rubber soles that I've yet to slip on. Jambu.

Those shoes are not fit for work in a pro kitchen. The OP needs a pair of non-slip shoes fit for working on potentially wet and hazardous floors...those will not fit the bill. I'm sure they are nice shoes, but otherwise incompatible for the OP.