Chicago style Italian Italian Hot Beef Joint...

Joined Dec 9, 2017
Hello fellow seasoned professionals!
This is my first post after years of perusement on this GREAT SITE. I’ve always enjoyed your comments, insights, knowledge, and philosophies.
I’m here now to ask you all for some guidance, so first allow me an introduction.
My Name is Uncle Mikey as most call me. I’m a trained and proven professional in the food business with a lifetime span of over forty years in the industry (save for a brief stint in college and working on the field in the Civil Engineering profession for a total of six years).
It’s the usual climb up the ladder story. I started washing dishes on the weekends during high school, and worked my way up to cook Chef, manager, and eventually by 1992, founded my first company as a Corporate caterer. What a great gig too.....I went on to building up a business with close to $1 Mil. In annual revenue, had 2great kids, my wife stayed home, bought a house, cars, etc. Times were great in those 25 years. Then, my dear wife was stricken with cancer.
I sold my business for way less money that I felt worth, as would anyone else feel in my grief stricken situation and stayed home to nurse my wife back to health. Medical science, and my vicinity to one of the best hospitals for this type of thing in the world, cured her. Now she’s in better shape than I am.
Over time, I’ve had 2 knee replacements and surgery to correct and replace two discs in my neck. I feel great now, and I finally got the bug back.