Anyone else have weird cooking or work related dreams?

Discussion in 'The Late Night Cafe (off-topic)' started by chefmeow, Apr 14, 2004.

1. chefmeow

chefmeow

OK- What the ****? I had a dream I was flying on a giant cutting board! When I woke up and told my husband- he immediately started singing "Come on little girl- take a ride with me- on a magic cutting board!" (He's a chef too) :D

One other particularly strange one was that I was making a kitty litter casserole with pasta. (My cat must have been sleeping near me and smelled like her scented litter)- ooh that was disturbing to wake up to, it was like I could still smell it cooking in the oven!

Anyone else have strange, funny or bizarre dreams related to work?

2. mezzaluna

mezzaluna

Exp:
    Cook At Home
    I'm a teacher. I often dream that I need to call in that I'll be late, but the phone falls apart as I'm pushing the buttons, or I forget the number, etc. After 29 years it's bound to happen!

3. coolj

coolj

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I have recurring interactive dreams, where I'm at work and the line is slammin' and I'm being called to the phone, it usually turns out that someone at home is trying to wake me up to take a call, on occassion I have yelled for people to take care of the orders, then I snap back into reality.

4. chrose

chrose

Exp:
    Professional Chef
    I tend to have very detailed dreams or as I like to call them little mini-movie of the week dreams.
    Even though I have been out of the kitchen and food sales for quite awhile I still have dreams that I am working in a kitchen or on a sales call and things are not working out for a number of reasons. Stress dreams they are, but they always manage to fall back to my food days. :eek:

5. jim berman

jim berman

Exp:
    Professional Chef