Allergens, help!

Joined Aug 25, 2021
Hi to all, opening a bakehouse/takeaway next week, I have allergen warning signage but how do I go about getting lists of everything I cook? Is it a case or sitting down and going through everything writing it down, thank you

Joined Oct 31, 2012
Who said you need to list everything you cook? I don't know what your allergen warnings are but at least you have some. You simply place a sign that says something like "if you have an allergy concern, please ask management and we will do our best to accommodate you." Your customers will walk in to your shop knowing in advance many of the allergens are present. Bakeshop= gluten, dairy, nuts allergies.
I currently work in healthcare and we encounter every allergy there is, many of which I'd never heard of. But most of them involve the basics like nut/tree nut, seafood, dairy, gluten, etc. As long as you are up front about it and open to customers concerns, it shouldn't be a big problem.
I've found it best when dealing with pre made products to simply show customers the box the product/ingredient comes in and let them read the ingredient list. Gluten is one allergen that is known by many names.

Joined Aug 25, 2021
Who said you need to list everything you cook? I don't know what your allergen warnings are but at least you have some. You simply place a sign that says something like "if you have an allergy concern, please ask management and we will do our best to accommodate you." Your customers will walk in to your shop knowing in advance many of the allergens are present. Bakeshop= gluten, dairy, nuts allergies.
I currently work in healthcare and we encounter every allergy there is, many of which I'd never heard of. But most of them involve the basics like nut/tree nut, seafood, dairy, gluten, etc. As long as you are up front about it and open to customers concerns, it shouldn't be a big problem.