Advice on job situation

Joined Dec 4, 2013
Hi everyone,looking for some good insight /advice.

Heres the situation.im currently a manager at a restaurant and recently gave a 3 weeks notice im leaving the job.I was offered a position at another restaurant and decided it was time for a change.

The place im currently im a short order cook incharge of kitchen operations and staff.
Its close to home and im very comfortable now a few years in.reason im leaving is i need something new and a change of scenery ,something tonpush and motivate me more than i am now.

I was offered a job at a fine dining restaurant that will pay me more money and i get to work in fine dining kitchen again,wich excites me.
I will also handle the bar and write up a bar menu.The job is far but it seems so exciting.

I refused the offer of more pay when i gave my 3weeks notice and said im set on going on to learn new things and change up my routine.

Then the the owner (current job im leaving) offered me partnownership at his establishment .he told me he could find another cook /manager to help him do my job but that it would be really hard to replace the combination of attributes ive brought to the table.He continued to explain that he has many projects to expand his business,wich is doing well btw,and all of the include and require me.He explained he needs and wants my help so thats why he put this offer on the table,because i have the hustle,know how and dedication.

Now,how exactly does this work?
If im required to put in money into his business,how much?
Tho i highly doubt he will ask me for money to buy in

What i do bring into his business is energy,youth,hard work and passion but how much does that really get me?
I know it willbe a small % and new job title and responsibilities but what am i really getting into if i stay and accept this interesting offer.

Thoughts?

Joined Oct 31, 2012