The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears in Paris at the World's Most Fam

Buy Now:
Amazon.com
Price:
$9.91
By:
Penguin (Non-Classics)
  • This is the funny and inspiring account of Kathleen Flinn’s struggle in a stew of hot-tempered chefs, competitive classmates, her own “wretchedly inadequate” French, and the basics of French cuisine. Flinn was a thirty-six-year-old middle manager trapped on the corporate ladder—until her boss eliminated her job. So she cashed in her savings and moved to Paris to pursue her lifelong dream of attending the venerable Le Cordon Bleu cooking school. Fans of Julie & Julia and the late Julia Child will be richly rewarded by this vibrant tale of self-discovery, transformation, and ultimately love.
  • Author:
    Kathleen Flinn
    Binding:
    Paperback
    Dewey Decimal Number:
    920
    EAN:
    9780143114130
    Edition:
    Reprint
    ISBN:
    0143114131
    Label:
    Penguin (Non-Classics)
    Languages:
    English
    List Price:
    $15.00
    Manufacturer:
    Penguin (Non-Classics)
    Number Of Items:
    1
    Number Of Pages:
    304
    Product Group:
    Book
    Product Type Name:
    ABIS_BOOK
    Publication Date:
    2008-09-02
    Publisher:
    Penguin (Non-Classics)
    Studio:
    Penguin (Non-Classics)
    Title:
    The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears in Paris at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
    Feature:
    Notes: Brand New from Publisher. No Remainder Mark.

Comments

To post comments, simply sign up and become a member!